I have decides to complete the 30 day drawing challenge.  Unfortunately I didn't think to post my drawings in my blog until day 9 so now you get them in bulk...
Picture
Day 1: Self Portrait
 
Pretty self explanatory really, but the hard part is what side of myself to draw?  Why....the silly side of course!  Is there any other side that is worth drawing? 

Day 2: Favorite Animal

Ok....for me this is actually a hard one because it's forcing me to actually PICK a favorite animal.  Well, I would have to say my all-time favorite animal is a horse.  They are just beautiful in so many ways.  This day wasn't really a challenge for me though since I have been drawing horses as long as I can remember.

Day 3: Favorite Food

I have just one word... Cheese.  Need I say more?
Day 4: Favorite Place

My favorite place is anywhere outside watching the sunset.  The picture I drew is actually at my grandma's house in her front yard.  It was so beautiful there.  She lives out in the   country so you can actually see the stars at night.  It's stunningly beautiful.
Picture
Day 5: Best Friend

My dog is my best friend.  I don't know what I would so without her.  We have bonded more than most people do with their dogs.  She is so smart in some ways but so dumb in others.  She is the best friend I could ask for.

Day 6: Favorite Book

If you know me, it's no secret that I don't read for pleasure.  I read for learning and that is about it.  So, as far as my favorit book goes, I would have to say it is a puzzle book.



Day 7: Favorite Movie

Ok...they got me!  I have no favorite movie.  I do have a favorite TYPE of movie....animated films.  So....I drew Mickey Mouse as the Sorcerer's Apprentice in Fantasia.




Day 8: Favorite Animated Character

I have been obsessed with Sonic the Hedgehog since I was tiny.  I still enjoy playing the original games, along with the new ones to this day.  Safe to say that he is my favorite animated character.  I must say though, I liked him better in the 90s...
Day 9...and the last day in the post: Favorite TV Show
Picture
This is actually a show I recently started watching, but I am hooked.  It's Doctor Who.  The Doctor has so many different faces so I drew my personal favorite.  This has become the only TV show that I actually look forward to watching simply because it is so strange.




Leave a Reply.